Bread, Love and Dreams

(11 votes, average 4.27 out of 5)
Bread, Love and Dreams4.27 out of 50 based on 11 voters.

Title: Bread, Love and Dreams / Jeppangwang Kim Tak Goo / Baker King, Kim Tak Goo/ King of Baking, Kim Tak Goo

Genre: Romance

Broadcast period: 2010-Jun-09 to 2010-Oct-07
Episodes: 36




Story begins 12 years prior to when maid Kim Mee-soon gave a birth to a child named, “Tak-gu.” As Kim became pregnant with Geo-seung food cooperation chairman, Gu Ill-joong’s child, Mr. Gu’s wife, Suh In-sook forced Kim out of her house. It is after 12 years that Tak-gu appears again at Mr.Gu’s birthday party to formally announce himself as the legitimate son of Mr. Gu. However, due to Suh’s contempt towards him, he is driven out of the house once more. It is at this worst moment in life that Tak-gu meets his everlasting mentor, “Pal bong” and his true love, “Yang Mee -soon.” From then on he finally determines to embrace his new life by becoming the world’s best baker. However, his journey to his goal appears to be tough due to unexpected encounters with his first love and his step brother Gu Ma-joon. So how would his journey end?



Yoon, Si-yoon – Kim, Tak-goo
Joo Won – Koo, ma-joon
Eugene – Shin, Yoo-kyung

back to top